Tags

, , ,

Today is my mom’s birthday!

I love my mom very much. As I’ve grown from child to young adult to full blown adult (which I still don’t believe I am, and I’m sure she doesn’t either), she’s always been there. At first she was the fiercest protector and the most patient teacher, then the silent listener and the most supportive superfan, and now she’s become my ally in everything and my best friend. I honestly couldn’t ask for a better mom than I have. Everyone thinks their mom is the best, and everyone is right (but mine is better).

I know I live hours away (which I won’t after I graduate!) and that I don’t get to see you nearly as often as I would like (and when I do see you, I’m usually buried in books trying to finish another lab report or paper or just trying really really hard not to throw my backpack out the window), but know that I am forever thankful for you. College has been incredibly emotionally hard on me, and I know that there is no way that I could have made it this far without you and your never ending support and love.

I hope you have an amazing day. I wish I were there with you making you a cake that we would only eat half of and singing along to Bruno Mars. I’ll be there as soon as I can (five days!!!) with presents and hugs and smiles. I love you so much, mom, and I always will.